CEFC Hong Kong Non-Governmental Fund Committee
Contact Us | Add favorite  
中文  
Home > Diplomacy > Conferences

Sino-US Colloquium

 

CEFC initiated Sino-US Colloquium, a civil summit aiming at establishing a lasting dialogue mechanism through non-governmental channels and gathering senior officials, scholars and business leaders from China and the U. S. for in-depth exchanges on issues of mutual concerns, such as energy, security, science and technology, economy, culture, etc.

 

Seven rounds of Sino-US Colloquium have been held since its inception in 2012: Sino-US Colloquium I: “Energy Cooperation: Challenges and Opportunities”, Sino-US Colloquium II: “Trust Building”, Sino-US Colloquium III: “A Trialogue with Japan” and Sino-US Colloquium IV: “Core Values and World Order”.

 

Sino-US Colloquium V: Changing World Order and Energy Cooperation

Date: January 19, 2014

Theme: This Colloquium focused on world order, geopolitical changes and the repercussions of the political developments on the regional security and stability. It also discussed highlighted world issues, such as energy security and international collaboration in the new era, technology sharing, energy supply and demand, nuclear power policies, and sustainable development. The Colloquium was joined by former heads of government, foreign ministers, senior officials from international organizations as well as reputed scholars.

 

Sino-US Colloquium VII: Asian Energy Security and Cooperation: Challenges and Opportunities

Date: January 24, 2015

Theme: Some 20 experts and scholars gathered together for discussion on international oil prices, geopolitics, new situation of Asia’s energy security, and multilateral cooperation under new energy landscape. One of the focal points of the discussion was the approach towards the establishment of a mechanism for closer cooperation in diplomacy, strategy and economic growth, by Asian-pacific countries and those sitting alongside the “Belt and Road”, to safeguard the common interests in energy security and help Asian countries to exert greater influence in the global energy order.

 

US-China Track II Energy Dialogue

Date: September 11, 2014

The 2nd US-China Track II Energy Dialogue, under the theme “Energy Outlook for China and the United States 2020 - Implications for Bilateral Relations”, was successfully convened by CEFC International Center and National Committee on United States-China Relations (NCUSCR) in New York. The Dialogue brought together Chinese and American former government officials and energy experts, including Zhang Guobao, former Vice Chairman of National Development and Reform Commission and former Director of National Energy Administration of China, David Sandalow, former US Under-Secretary of Energy, and Stephen A. Orlins, President of NCUSCR. In-depth discussions were held on topics of “Energy Outlook for China and US”, “Environmental Implications for Sustainable Energy Development”, “Geopolitical Ramifications of Changing Energy” and “The Road to US-China Energy Cooperation”.

 

A Trialogue for US-China and Cross-Strait Relations

CEFC delegates attended the “Track-Two Meeting on US-China and Cross-Strait Relations” hosted by the National Committee on American Foreign Policy. The meeting was joined by Richard C. Bush III, former Chairman of Board of Trustees of the American Institute in Taiwan (AIT); Raymond F. Burghardt, Chairman of Board of Trustees of AIT; Winston Lord, former U.S. Ambassador to China; Alan Romberg, Director of the East Asia Program at the Stimson Center; Bonnie Glaser, Senior Associate at the Center for Strategic and International Studies, Gerald L. Curtis, expert on Japanese politics and lifetime professor at Columbia University, and more.

 

Establishment of Energy Fund

 

 CEFC China, Sovereign Wealth Fund of countries in Middle East and Central Asia, and global major financial institutions jointly establish the Hong Kong Energy Fund, New Silk Road Fund, and Shanghai Global Acquisition Fund to invest in global energy sector.

 

China-CEEC Local Leaders Meeting & China Investment Forum

 

President Chan Chauto led a delegation to join The 2nd China-CEEC Local Leaders Meeting & China Investment Forum (LLM&CIF) in Prague, the

capital city of the Czech Republic. The Chinese vice Premier Zhang Gaoli, Czech President Milos Zeman, Czech Prime Minister Bohuslav Sobotka,
senior officials of regional governments of China and 16 Central and Eastern European countries and corporate representatives were present at the
meeting that was held in collaboration with CEFC China, the business representative of LLM & CIF.
 
 
Home Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... Next End
 
CEFC Members : CEFC China Energy Co., Ltd. China Institute Of Culture Limited CEFC Shanghai Charity Fund
© 2013 CEFC Hong Kong Non All Right Reserved Adress:Rm 3401-08, Convention Plaza Office Tower, 1 Harbour Road,
Telphone:852 - 26551666 Fax:852 - 26551616 E:info@cefc.org.hk ICP:10040147 网站建设<> 中国企业港

香港中华能源基金会
联系我们 | 收藏本站  
English  
首页 > 公共外交 > 会议论坛


中国学者在联合国总部谈“十三五”规划

 

 中国学者在联合国总部谈“十三五”规划...

 

 

 

中美高端对话

 

中美高端对话是由香港中华能源基金会发起的民间高峰会议,旨在通过政府以外的渠道,建立长效对话机制,组织中美两国高级官员及学者、企业精英,就中美共同关心的能源、安全、科技、经济和文化等领域的一係列议题,展开深入的讨论和交流。

中美高端对话机制自2012年创设以来已先後开展:中美对话(一):能源合作的挑战与机遇;中美对话(二):互信;中美对话(三):与日本的三边对话;中美对话(四):核心价值与世界秩序。

 

中美对话(五):世界秩序的转化与能源合作

时间:2014年1月19日

主题:聚焦于世界秩序和地缘政治的变化,以及这些政治动态将如何影响地区安全和稳定;讨论新时代下的能源安全与国际合作,探讨包括科技共享、能源供求、核电政策、可持续发展议程等全球性议题。多名前任政府首脑、外长以及国际组织的高级官员、著名学者参与。

 

中美对话(六):新型大国关系与媒体角色

时间:2014年10月5日

主题:呼吁两国传媒合作,共同建设21世纪的新丝路,以真实、准确、全面、客观的报道促进两国人民之间的沟通和交流。中美两国主流媒体和顶尖专家、学者探讨“新闻报道:传统范式与新范式”、“媒介与国家治理”、“媒介与国家形象建构”、“媒介融合:挑战与机遇”、“冲突与对话:媒介在国际关系中的角色”、“新闻传播教育与人才培养”、“跨越文化疆界的传播”等议题。

 

中美对话(七)暨丝路能源论坛:亚洲能源安全合作:机遇与挑战

时间:2015年1月24日

主题:来自中美两国的20多名专家和学者,围绕国际油价、地缘政治、亚洲能源安全新形势及能源新格局下的多边合作展开了坦诚交流。本次论坛探讨的方向之一,是要检视亚太地区以及“一带一路”沿线国家如何建立一个更为紧密的外交、战略和经济合作机制,以维护共同的能源安全利益,进而为亚洲国家在世界能源秩序中争取话语权。

 

中美能源二轨对话

时间:2014年9月11日

香港中华能源基金会国际中心和美中关系全国委员会在纽约召开第二届中美能源二轨对话,主题为“2020中美能源展望及能源对双边关系的影响”。中国发改委前副主任、国家能源局前局长张国宝,美国能源部前副部长大卫·桑德罗,美中关系全国委员会主席斯蒂芬·欧伦斯等众多中美高层能源问题专家就“中美能源展望”、“能源可持续发展的环境影响”、“变动中的世界能源形势与地缘政治”、“中美能源合作之路”等主题进行了深入的讨论。

 

美中及两岸关系三边研讨会

香港中华能源基金会代表与美国在台协会前主席卜睿哲、现任主席薄瑞光,美国前驻华大使温斯顿·洛德,美国史汀生中心东亚研究室主任容安澜,美国战略与国际研究中心高级研究员葛莱仪以及哥伦比亚大学终身教授、著名日本问题专家杰拉尔德·柯蒂斯等共同出席由美国外交政策全国委员会举办的“中美台三边二轨会议”。

 

设立能源基金

 

中国华信与中东、中亚多个国家主权基金、国内外大型金融机构共同设立香港能源基金、新丝路基金、上海全球并购基金,进行全球能源产业投资。

 
 
首页 上一页 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 下一页 尾页
 
CEFC成员: 香港中华能源基金会 中国文化院 上海华信公益基金会
© 2013 香港中华能源基金会 版权所有 地址:香港湾仔港湾道1号会展中心办公大楼34楼1-8号室
电 话:852 - 26551666 传 真:852 - 26551616 电子邮箱:info@cefc.org.hk ICP:10040147 网站建设<> 中国企业港